Receiving Out of Turn

Receiving Out of Turn

by Scott Seong (Posts: 0) » about 1 year ago

The rules of tennis (Rule 15) states that in a doubles game, the receivers must be on the same side of the court until the end of the set (except for the first game on the serving team). If, however, it is discovered that players swapped sides in the middle of the game, when should the players swap back to their original positions?

(1) Answer(s)


by Let's Play Tennis (Posts: 9) » about 1 year ago

According to the Rules of Tennis (27e) or Friends at Court USTA Comment 27.1, if there is an error in the order or receiving, the altered position shall remain until the end of the game and return back to the original position in the next receiving game.